India Travel Agents
Travelling to IndiaIndia TravelCulture Dance IndiaTaj Mahal Tour, India

Tour Style:
Requirements & Travel Plan:
Your Contact Information
* Mandatory fields
Contact Us
Contact Us
Here is a list of the international airlines operating in India.

International Airlines in India

There are a number of India international airlines. The main international airlines of India are given below:

Air India:
The government of India owns air India. This national flag carrier airline of India has its main base in Mumbai. The other hubs of Air India are New Delhi and Chennai. It also provides cargo services worldwide. It is one of the two state-owned airlines in the country, the other one is Indian Airlines.

Air Sahara:
Based in New Delhi, Air Sahara is a privately owned airline. It got international flying rights some time back only.

Indian Airlines:
Indian Airlines is the second state owned airline. It is primarily a domestic airline. But, it operates internationally also. It is based in New Delhi.

Jet Airways:
Jet Airways is another privately owned airline operating in the international sector also. This airline also got international flying rights some time back only.

Other International Airlines Operating in India
  • Aeroflot (
  • Biman Bangladesh (
  • Firstair (
  • North West (
  • Swiss Air (
  • Air Canada (
  • Czech Airlines (
  • Gulf Air (
  • Necon (
  • Singapore International Airlines (
  • Air France (
  • Cathay Pacific (
  • JAL (
  • Royal air
  • South African Airways (
  • Cyper (
  • Turkish
  • Kenya
  • Royal Jordanian
  • Thai
  • Air Mauritius
  • Druk Air
  • KLM
  • United Airlines
  • Asiana Airlines
  • Egypt Air
  • Kuwait Airways
  • SAS
  • Yemenia
  • Austrian Airlines
  • Emirates
  • Lufthansa
  • Pakistan International Airlines
  • Qantas Airways

Ask Our Experts

India Tour Packages
India Travel
Department of Tourism India American Society of Travel Agents Indian Association of Tour Operators ISO 9001:2008
DOT: Department of Tourism, Govt of India
ASTA: American Society of Travel Agents
IATO: Indian Association of Tour Operators
ISO: International Organization for Standardization
Developed & Maintained by India Travel Agents